Spread Love

Ladies of House Music ~ Ultra Nate ~ new house music & mixtape

What's up babylicious?! I'm so excited I just got the baddest preview in the treasure box and I had to share it with you.

The talented Diva Ultra Nate is celebrating 20 years in the industry and is dropping new music February 2011. and its HOTT!!!!! You can preview the track below.

Something I did not know that I learned today about this gifted songstress is that she DJ's as well. Yes sir, u heard it here. And guess what, I am hooking you up with a mixtape by the one and only. ummmhmmm You know u luv me! Go grab it on the soundcloud player luv.


Coming this February on Deep Sugar distributed by Strictly Rhythm
Produced by The Thrillers featuring remixes by: Paul Oakenfold, Wawa, Ruff Loaderz vs. Scott Giles, Muthafunkas and Ruben Macias and Raffa Scoccia

About Ultra Nate:
Twenty years after first sashaying onto international dance floors with the club anthem, “It’s Over Now” and subsequent global smashes like 1997’s inimitable “Free,” legendary diva, songwriter and DJ Ultra Naté returns with “Turn It Up.”

“Turn It Up” is a classic piece of progressive vocal house with an irresistible Ultra Naté hook. The track was produced in tandem by Brinsley Evans (writer and producer of Sandy B - “Make My World Go Round") and The Thrillers (AKA Aletti Brothers, Count De Money, Femi Williams). Remixes from Paul Oakenfold, Wawa, Ruff Loaderz vs. Scott Giles, Muthafunkaz and Ruben Macias & Raffa Scoccia deliver this package to many different colors on the dance music spectrum.

It was through the iconic NYC label Strictly Rhythm that Ultra Naté had the biggest success of her career with the worldwide smash single, “Free.” The anthemic track topped Billboard’s Hot Dance Club Play and Maxi-Singles Sales charts before crossing over to Top-40/dance radio. In England, “Free” became a Top-5 pop hit; and it went #1 all over Europe. It’s safe to say that “Free” pushed Naté into the mainstream on a worldwide level, greatly impacting her life and career. This was one of the songs that helped define the 90’s dance music explosion.

“Turn It Up” comes at a time of non-stop work and recording sessions for Ultra Naté. In addition to prepping her eighth studio album Hero Worship (set for release in 2011), Ultra Naté’s been busy in the studio with David Morales (for his upcoming album and hers); Robbie Rivera (for his new album); Todd Terry (for her album); Quentin Harris (a project entitled Black Stereo Faith that Naté describes as “sexy soul meets rock with a twinge of disco funk”); Nervo (co-writers of David Guetta’s worldwide chart topping “When Love Takes Over” featuring Kelly Rowland); Nicola Fasano (Italian DJ/producer responsible for the club hit “75, Brazil Street,” which was reworked by rapper Pitbull for his smash single, “I Know You Want Me”); “Waiting On You,” a funky disco duet with Destiny’s Child’s Michelle Williams and a new EP project with Baltimore’s Unruly Records crew entitled “Things Happen at Night” (a mix of hyped-up hip-hop grooves, raw house beats, heaving bass and ass-shaking beats). "Recent single “Destination” – a circuit party anthem with Tony Moran – recently entered the Top 10 on Billboard's Club Play chart (her 17th!) and is currently charting around the world. Ultra's recent single and video collaboration with Quentin Harris, "Give It 2 U" (featured on his Sacrifice full length) is setting dance floors ablaze with new remixes by StoneBridge, Frankie Knuckles, Derrick Carter, Sandy Rivera and more!

Ultra Naté DJ Mix Winter 2010

1. Give It 2 U – Quentin Harris & Ultra Nate’
2. How Deep Is Your Love – Blaze
3. Canoa – Dj Gregory & Gregory Salto
4. How Bad I Want You – Peven Everett
5. You Can’t Hide From Yourself – Mark Evans
6. Detroit Experiment – Henrik Schwartz
7. Make My Heart – Tony Braxton
8. Luv Dancin – Underground Solution
9. Harvest For The World – The Isley’s
10. Flylife – Basement Jaxx
11. Psychedelic Behavior – Quentin Harris/tmaxx

No comments: