Spread Love

New Electronica from Wild Culture

Wild Culture – Remixed EP
1. Wild Culture feat Josh Savage – Faith (Nico Pusch Remix)
2. Wild Culture, Juliet Sikora – In You (Purple Disco Machine Remix)
3. Wild Culture – For Everything (David Jach Remix)
Label: Kittball Records
Release date: 27th March

Austrians Fellier Florian and Felix Brunhuber, better known as Wild Culture, have fast become two of Kittball’s most prized producers. Their arrival to the German imprint came in late 2012 with ‘For Everything’ making a prominent dent in Beatport’s Deep House chart, an immediate success which saw the duo return to the label to release a three-track EP titled ‘Faith’ featuring singer-songwriter Josh Savage as well as Kittball’s leading lady Juliet Sikora. Now as a tribute to the duo’s work Kittball present a remix package with a host of skilled producers remodelling three of the Austrian most sublime tracks.
First off Nico Pusch takes ‘Faith’ into subterranean depths, stripping back it’s off beat percussion and replacing it with thudding four-four and waves of esoteric synths. Purple Disco Machine then deliver a renovation of ‘In You’, warping the original from its gentle and melodic vibe into one riding on a heady groove and bouncy bassline embracing a far darker tone. Lastly Wild Culture’s inaugural hit ‘For Everything’ receives a complete overhaul, whereas the original was joyous and upbeat David Jach’s remix manipulates it into a monstrous bass-driven jam with its playful vocal samples now heavily chopped and distorted to an ethereal result.

#amListening to Brand New #HouseMusic from Sander van Doorn & Mark Knight V Underworld - Ten

I am loving this joint! Check it out.

Sander Van Doorn & Mark Knight V Underworld “Ten”


" After a decade of defining releases, worldwide sell-out tours, no.1 hits from international artists, countless industry awards & millions of downloads, Toolroom Records mark the 10-year milestone with a landmark release from Mark Knight, Sander Van Doorn and Underworld: the almighty ‘Ten’. Combining 3 musical minds of such prestigious value could only ever result in a colossal release, especially considering the individual heritage of each contributing artist. Delivering a vocal performance akin to no.1 smash ‘Downpipe’, Underworld are once again poised to define a generation of Toolroom fans thanks to Karl Hyde’s signature lyricism echoing out across an expertly crafted electronic landscape. Making his debut on the label, Sander Van Doorn’s legacy in the world of electronic music is unparalleled, and so it’s only fitting that for such a landmark release he lend his trademark energized sound to the Toolroom Records catalogue. Mark Knight completes the trio of undisputed heavyweight producers, offering his label expertise to complete the ramped-up energetic workout of techno grooves and classic club riff that comprise the distinctive ‘Ten’. ‘Ten’ is only the beginning; this is the start of a brand new decade of Toolroom Records. Make the celebrations yours and join Toolroom in remembering 10 years of amazing music throughout the rest of 2013."