Spread Love

Destined Records new CD & Giveaway Progressive Trance Music

Press LIKE & reTweet if you downloaded the remix.

Here is a must have for lovers of the Progressive and Trance sound. I know a few Trance fans that will be on this shortly.

The just released compilation album features Destined Records biggest hits as well as a second disc of brand new remixes. You know how we LOVE remixes around here.

To celebrate they are giving away the Sidechains remix of 'Give It Up For Love' by Streamrockers. Grab it HERE.

You can preview the tracks on the players below and find more info below that.


Best Of 10 Dada Harris & Obernik 'Stereo Flo' (Jonathan Ulysses & Steve Haines Remix Edit)

Best Of 10 Antarctica 'Antarctica' (Steve Kaetzel Remix Edit)

Best Of 10 9 Lives Planet Earth (Serotonin Thieves Remix)

About the CD:

Destined records are very proud to present the best of their catalogue from the last ten years with this bespoke digital compilation. Thirty-one tracks showcase the musical retrospective with a selection of exclusive new remixes as well as all the originals mixed into two DJ sets by label owner Matt Schwartz.

The very first artist name that Matt used was the M’Black moniker, one that is still used today. This represented Matt’s more progressive or trancier sounds and the first release was ‘Day Dream.’ Over the following years there are other noteworthy pseudonyms Matt created such as The Drill, which represented the techier side of house, and Dada, which catered for the electro/ mainstream house audience.

As a means to mark the anniversary of the label, Matt thought it would be a good idea to ask some of his friends, piers and up and coming producers to remix some of the back catalogue and some of these names include Felix Baumgartner, Mastiksoul, Rui Da Silva, Dean Newton, Steve Kaetzel, Jonathan Ulysses, Ron May, Damien J Carter, Ted Nilsson, Nathan C, Breakdown, Sidechains, Dubba Jonny and Loverush UK. There are a total of 15 new remixes as well as a bonus exclusive track Matt included with Mastiksoul and has already been supported by David Guetta called ‘Tasty.’ The package is completed with two DJ mixes mixed by Matt himself. One of the originals and one of the exclusive new remixes.

The Best Of 10 compilation will be available from Beatport and I-Tunes on 6th December 2010.

No comments: