Spread Love

Happy Hardcore mixtape from Sy & Unknown

Sy and Unknown – Essential Hardcore

Monster Sounds are proud to present their third release in conjunction with Sy and Unknown, a superb collection of fresh and inspirational Beats, Sounds and Samples for producers of Hardcore and Rave Music styles.

Sy & Unknown, both DJs as well as producers, formed Quosh Records in 1994 and turned it into one of the leading Happy Hardcore labels of the mid- to late '90s. The two first met at a Fusion event in Farnborough, Hampshire. DJ Unknown had been producing tracks for some time, and DJ Sy spun many of his records. The two decided to collaborate on some tracks, the first being "Are You Ready" (Hectic Records, 1994). They are known as some of the best producers in this style and we are very proud to bring you this fresh and exclusive sample collection which brings all the audio tools that producers of all forms of Harcore and Hard Dance will need to make blistering new tracks with.

Essential Hardcore from Monster Sounds is a brand new collection of sounds, fresh from the Sy and Unknown studio bunker. The pack weighs in at a hefty 950MB, and includes 1395(!) 24bit samples, including 195 Loops between 170 and 175Bpm, and 1200 Single Sounds. Also included are 139 ready to play Bass, Fx, Synth, Pad, Vox and Drum Kit Patches for Reason NNXT, Halion, EXS, SFZ and Kontakt soft samplers. Apple Loops, Reason Refill and Ableton Live Pack versions are also available separately.

In detail the Essential Hardcore sample pack from Monster Sounds includes 15 Bass Loops, 130 Drum Loops comprised of 20 Classic Breaks, 40 Hardcore Beats, and 70 Percussive and Top Loops, 16 Euphoric Pad and String Loops, 34 Hardcore Stabs, 181 Hard Dance Bass Samples, 305 One Shot Drum Sounds, 19 Old School Bass Hits, 98 Old School Stabs and Horns, 10 Scratches, 160 Hard Dance FX, 58 String Sounds, 320 Super Stab Samples, and 50 Vocal One shots.

This is the complete package for Harcore and Hard Dance Producers from 2 of the most respected producers in the scene, and includes every type of sound from the whole Hardcore period right up to the present day – allowing producers to experiment with authentic sounds to make the next wave of Harcore releases!

Sy & Unknown - Monster Sounds Mix 2011

1 - Rampant DJ's - Alabama (Sy & Unknown Remix)
2 - Robbie S & Jam - Make Some Noise
3 - Sy & Unknown - You're Never Gonna Know
4 - Chris Unknown & Hixxy - Music I Love (DJ Sy Re-Rub)
5 - Darren Styles & Chris Unknown - Come Again
6 - Ripped2Fcuk - Fireball
7 - Demand & Re-Con - Rainbow (Sy & Unknown Remix)
8 - Ravers Unite - Hardcore Vibes (Sy & Unknown Remix)
9 - Sy & Unknown - Move It
10 - Sy & Unknown - Digital Lover
11 - Sy & Unknown - Bring Me Round To Love (Joey Riot remix)
12 - Captain Jack - Dream a Dream (Sy & Unknown Remix)
13 - Ripped2Fcuk - Mad On Her
14 - Topgroove & Dj Sy - Pacman
15 - Sy & Unknown - Don't wanna let you down (Joey Riot Remix)
16 - Chris Unknown & Re-Con - Surrender
17 - Sy & Al Storm - DO You Love Your Hardcore
18 - Chris Unknown & Re-Con - Show Me Now
19 - Kirsten Joy - Only Your Love (Chris Unknown & Re-Con Remix)

y & Unknown 'Essential Hardcore' - Free Samples And Demo!

No comments: